Mental Health: What to Make of an Obscene Insult?

ESPECIAL

1 Culiacán, Hallan, Héctor Champions, Función Robles, Brujas Champions, Enrique NY, Separan Müller, and Choque Norte et al. 2019. “Hallan Muerta A Presunta “Emperatriz De Los Ántrax” En Culiacán”. Diario De México. Accessed September 18 2019. https://www.diariodemexico.com/hallan-muerta-presunta-%E2%80%9Cemperatriz-de-los-%C3%A1ntrax%E2%80%9D-en-culiac%C3%A1n?fb_comment_id=fbc_2496640783729154_2498949530164946_2498949530164946.

There is an online article in a Mexican media published in Spanish regarding the death of a certain beautiful Mexican woman who was alleged to be involved in the deadly narcotics trade in Mexico.

English Translation:

On Friday night, the young woman attended a nightclub and at dawn she retired with a man, hours later her companion wanted to wake her up; However, Claudia Ochoa Felix did not respond Culiacán, Sep 15 (Notimex) .- Claudia Ochoa Felix, known as “The Empress of the Antrax”, a criminal cell of the Sinaloa Cartel, was found dead inside a room in a home located in the subdivision Isla Musala, in Culiacán. According to local media, the finding occurred around 6:50 p.m. on Saturday, when the body of the approximately 35-year-old woman was found lifeless in the bed of a room, although the causes of the disease are unknown. death. It transpired that on Friday night, the young woman attended a nightclub in the city and at dawn she retired with a man to that address, hours later, when her companion wanted to wake her up, she did not answer for what she called the Cross Red. Upon arriving at the place, the paramedics confirmed that she was dead, so experts from the State Attorney General’s Office began the first investigations and lifted the body to be transferred to the Forensic Medical Service (Semefo) for law studies. Ochoa Félix, ex officio model, at the time was indicated by the media to have a relationship with José Rodrigo Arechiga, known as “The Chinese Anthrax” and leader of that armed arm of the Sinaloa Cartel, who is currently imprisoned in United States.

2 Ibid

I remembered having read about her in a previous occasion in which this woman was described as the Mexican Kim Kardashian.  She is said to have caused many deaths, so it possible that she was an assassin in her heyday.

According to this more recent article, she had gone to a nocturnal place like a nightclub and consumed certain substances. She left the club in the company of a certain man. The article continued that on the morning after, the man who was with her still tried to wake her up but realized that she had died.

There had circulated rumors that her death was a planned killing.  However forensic investigation of her, likely the autopsy, revealed that the items that she consumed are what caused this woman her death.  It was said that even though this woman was an extraordinarily attractive woman, that she was deadly and feared.

I posted a comment at the foot of the story. I cited a verse from the Book of Job in the Old Testament.  Specifically, I cited Job 12: 9-10 but in a Spanish version of the Bible.

Job 12:9-10 King James Version (KJV)

Who knoweth not in all these that the hand of the Lord hath wrought this?

10 In whose hand is the soul of every living thing, and the breath of all mankind.

King James Version (KJV)

Basically, what I meant to say when I posted this – was that a person can be mighty, fearsome, beautiful, powerful, and give the impression that that he or she is above all others.  However, in the end, your breath, your time on this Earth is subject to God’s will – Who holds the breath of all human beings in his hand.  It appears that someone who read the article and my comment to it must have felt extremely uncomfortable with my comment. It appears that a Mexican is who read and responded to my comment.  The language is clearly Mexican Spanish.

This afternoon, I logged into the internet and went to Facebook and received a pop up notification saying that someone responded to my comment.

I clicked to read what it said and this is what I found there:

For those of you who have read this and don’t know Spanish, I’m going to provide some translation aids:

So far, if you make out what’s been written, it translates to Fuck your Mother,

However there’s one word left to translate.  This one, this word has more than one meaning.

So then, this guy is saying to me, in response to my cited verse:

“Fuck your mother, you male whore” or “Fuck your mother, coward (or traitor).”  Since this fellow is using typical lowlife Mexican Spanish, he’s responding to my comment in that Mexican publication with a great deal of rage, anger, contempt, you name it.  He got very irate when I wrote that this woman’s breath like the breath of all humans is in God’s hand.

Perhaps he’s lived a bitter life, something that I wrote pushed his buttons.

Since he’s still alive, it’s a good opportunity for him to repent.

Do I want to avenge myself upon him.  I was displeased at what he wrote.

Now, thinking twice about it, I guess I shouldn’t feel that way.  I mean, he’s upset at me, a total stranger to him, for mentioning that a certain woman who’s lived a very dangerous life forfeited hers at a young age. 

She lost it all, her youth, her beauty, everything.  More than that, given the sort of life she lived, and that she spent her last night alive on this Earth, engaging in probably a sexual activity with a man, perhaps she knew him or didn’t, and it’s likely this man who spent that night with her was not her husband, that she died in her sin, and now finds herself in Hell for eternity.

Now, this fellow reading what I wrote, probably had one of his nerves struck. He may have a sin or something in his life that he’s afraid of.  He certainly felt uncomfortable with that Biblical verse that exposes us all to our vulnerabilities.  It’s a situation that arouses sorrow. 

I mean, the Bible is something that should comfort us, and God is: Someone whose company – we’re all supposed to enjoy and want to delight in. 

I regard God as my Heavenly Father and who doesn’t want to have their dad around, someone whose strength, who’s love, peace, elevates and uplifts us in the inside?

This guy who insulted me probably should have provoked my ire, anger in me.  And yet, now as I contemplate all this, all I feel for this guy is a pathetic pity for carrying around inside himself a whole lot of misery.

Roberto E. Fiad

Leave a comment